The end can’t come soon enough…

The end can’t come soon enough, but I could use a little more time.
As I discussed earlier, this has been a really chaotic year for me.  As I am sitting here typing, I am putting off writing my thesis defense for my masters degree and finishing up artwork for my corresponding solo show next month.  But, a lot of interesting art educational stuff went down this year, and I’m excited to get it written down.  I’m going to have to wait just a little bit longer before I have the opportunity to outline all the exciting work that happened this year, but I did want to share some of the art of my AP Studio Art students.  I was really pleased with how unique their concentrations were both visually and conceptually.  I take great pride in my students becoming authentic, artistic explorers, and this year was no exception.  So really this is just a moment for me to self-indulgently brag about the great work my students have put together.  I posted a few works from all of this year’s concentrations along with a very brief summary of their concentration statements on my Twitter account if you want to take a look.  I’ll embed a few here and you can find the rest @MrClumpner. 

Leave a Reply

